Anchor Charts as a Review

In yesterday’s post, I described a review strategy I used this June. Part of the strategy was a think-pair-share activity, although I didn’t use that label at the time. While planning, I listed the main topics on the final exam and I came up with 10 big ones. Over the course of two weeks, the students encountered a different topic each day for the Do Now (all review). I asked an open-ended question for the Think-Pair-Share/Do Now Activity. During the discussion, I recorded their responses on chart paper to capture their ideas on a student-genterated anchor chart. These remained posted in the classroom for the students to refer to during other review activities. There are a few examples below.

ReviewPoster_Reflections

ReviewPoster_2-D figures

ReviewPoster_Measuring Parts of Triangle

ReviewPoster_Types of Angles

ReviewPoster_Angle Relationships

Leave a Reply

